Adkins and Loudermilk Top Bluegrass Charts With Songs From Individual Projects in Advance of Duo Album Release

One of bluegrass music's hottest duos, Adkins & Loudermilk, currenlty have three solo project songs in the Top 20 on the Bluegrass Today radio chart.  Loudermilk holds the #9 spot with "That Little Girl of Mine in Carolina," from his recent solo project My Big Chance Tomorrow.  Adkins shows up at #11 with "Pike County Jail," off his upcoming release of Nothing To Lose, and Loudermilk  is present again at #17 with 'Blue Lonesome Blue." All three songs are written by the individual artists and pave the way for their highly anticipated duo release, coming out sometime in summer 2014.

Mountain Fever Records also had a strong chart presence, commanding 25% of the chart with the aforementioned songs by Adkins and Loudermilk, as well as The Spinney Brothers coming in at #13 with "Louisville Woman," written by Marshal Warnick (from January #1 bluegrass CD, No Borders /BU National Bluegrass Survey), and Grasstowne at #16 with "Cold Dark Ground," written by Mark Collie, Ronnie Bowman and Alan Bibey (from their yet to be released Grasstowne 4 out this spring.)

Adkins & Loudermilk have already begun touring together in support of their individual solo efforts on Mountain Fever, and will begin production of their first duo CD in the near future.  Loudermilk's solo album, My Big Chance Tomorrow, was released to rave reviews last October.  Guests included Wayne Benson, Jeff Autry, John Cowan, Junior Sisk, Shawn Lane, Buddy Melton, Scott Vestal, and many more. Adkins completed the recording of his solo CD, Nothin' To Lose, and it releases on March 11th with Loudermilk as co-producer. 

In support of this, the two will be playing Bluegrass On The Beach at Lake Havasu State Park in Havasu City, AZ on Friday, Feb. 28th.  This show is billed as their CD release celebration kickoff event and will be followed with an open JAM WITH THE BAND party for all ticket holders who wish to participate.

Adkins hits the road the following week for a full docket of live in-studio radio interviews to support his solo release, including the following stations:

Monday March 10th:
WDHR 93.1 - Pikeville, KY
WXCC 96.5 - Williamson, WV
WPKE 103.1 - Pikeville, KY
WZLK 107.5 - Virgie, KY

Tuesday March 11th - Nothing To Lose Release Date
Patriotic Radio Network with Duane Hess 8PM

Wednesday March 12th
Buddy Michaels show (multiple channels)  Hometown Festival Show

WBAG 1150 am - Burlington, NC
WKRX 96.7 - , NC
WLHC/WLQC  - Sanford, NC Life 1031

For more information on Adkins & Loudermilk, visit or visit  News and info about their solo projects can be found online and via Facebook:

Dave Adkins -

Edgar Loudermilk -

Billboard Top Country

25: Dust, Eli Young Band
24: Leave The Night On, Sam Hunt
23: Automatic, Miranda Lambert
22: Hope You Get Lonely Tonight, Cole Swindell
21: Small Town Throwdown, Brantley Gilbert Featuring Justin Moore & Thomas Rhett
20: Chainsaw, The Band Perry
19: Song About A Girl, Eric Paslay
18: Ready Set Roll, Chase Rice
17: Keep Them Kisses Comin', Craig Campbell
16: Where It's At (Yep, Yep), Dustin Lynch
15: We Are Tonight, Billy Currington
14: River Bank, Brad Paisley
13: Meanwhile Back At Mama's, Tim McGraw Featuring Faith Hill
12: Whiskey In My Water, Tyler Farr
11: Who I Am With You, Chris Young
10: Yeah, Joe Nichols
9: I Don't Dance, Lee Brice
8: Bartender, Lady Antebellum
7: My Eyes, Blake Shelton Featuring Gwen Sebastian
6: American Kids, Kenny Chesney
5: Drunk On A Plane, Dierks Bentley
4: This Is How We Roll, Florida Georgia Line Featuring Luke Bryan
3: Play It Again, Luke Bryan
2: Beachin', Jake Owen
1: Somethin' Bad, Miranda Lambert Duet With Carrie Underwood