New Single From Amber Hayes Worth the “Wait”

“Wait,” the new single from FUNL Music recording artist Amber Hayes, arrived at Country radio this week. 

“Wait” is the second single from Hayes’ 2010 debut, C’mon.  The six-track EP has already produced a Top 40 single on the Music Row chart with its title track, earning the Oklahoma native high praise for her ability to integrate traditional-style Country music with contemporary, radio-friendly appeal.  Hayes co-wrote the new single with guitarist Bill DiLuigi and fellow songwriter Mark Conklin.

“The idea behind ‘Wait’ is really about that moment when someone catches your eye in line at the grocery store or the coffee shop,” says Hayes, who self-produced and co-wrote every song on her C’mon EP.  “It’s that dilemma of trying to decide whether to say hi or just go on about your day.  But wait - what if you are missing out on meeting someone special?  I think it’s an experience that most of us have had at one time or another, and it just kind of came out in this song.”

An accomplished singer, songwriter and former musical theater performer, Hayes enjoyed a breakout year in 2010, visiting radio stations throughout the summer in support of her previous single, “C’mon.”  She made numerous appearances and performed at the CMA Music Festival for the second year in a row and celebrated the release of her EP in September with a live concert on legendary radio station WSM 650AM.

Along with FUNL label mate Ty Herndon, Hayes played a special Nashville industry-only showcase event in October, drawing notable interest from several prominent booking agencies.  In November, she performed for a packed house of local and international media in town for the CMA Awards.

For more information on Amber Hayes, and to hear her new single, “Wait,” visit  Purchase the C’mon EP at iTunes or

About Amber Hayes: 
A native of tiny Weleetka, Okla., singer-songwriter and performer Amber Hayes first made a name for herself in Nashville with her role as Kathy Twitty in the critically acclaimed Conway Twitty musical, “It’s Only Make Believe.”  After signing with independent record label FUNL Music in 2010, Hayes released her debut EP, C’mon, in September 2010.  The first single, “C’mon,” went Top 40 on the Music Row chart, and in February 2011, Hayes released her follow-up single, “Wait.”  For more information, visit

Source: Aristo PR

Billboard Top Country

25: Invisible, Hunter Hayes
24: Doin' What She Likes, Blake Shelton
23: Heaven, Jake Worthington
22: Chainsaw, The Band Perry
21: Drunk On A Plane, Dierks Bentley
20: Where It's At (Yep, Yep), Dustin Lynch
19: Keep Them Kisses Comin', Craig Campbell
18: We Are Tonight, Billy Currington
17: River Bank, Brad Paisley
16: Yeah, Joe Nichols
15: Who I Am With You, Chris Young
14: Whiskey In My Water, Tyler Farr
13: I Don't Dance, Lee Brice
12: Lettin' The Night Roll, Justin Moore
11: Give Me Back My Hometown, Eric Church
10: My Eyes, Blake Shelton Featuring Gwen Sebastian
9: Cop Car, Keith Urban
8: Beat Of The Music, Brett Eldredge
7: Automatic, Miranda Lambert
6: Get Me Some Of That, Thomas Rhett
5: Beachin', Jake Owen
4: Rewind, Rascal Flatts
3: Bottoms Up, Brantley Gilbert
2: This Is How We Roll, Florida Georgia Line Featuring Luke Bryan
1: Play It Again, Luke Bryan